Ref quits after World Cup blunder

Italian referee Roberto Rosetti quits refereeing after making World Cup blunder in the round of 16 match between Argentina and Mexico but insisted that his decision is not influenced by the Decision he made.

Roberto Rosetti

The Italian referee allowed a controversial goal of Carlos Tevez when he was offside and faced the chaos when Mexican players started to argue.

The 42-year-old was in-charge of the Euro 2008 final has now decided to retire and become the referee designator for Serie B. Following the controversy, the referee who was not kept for the quarterfinals iterated as “The disappointment of the World Cup did not influence my decision.”


This post was written by:

- who has written 344 posts on Football Realm.


Contact the author




Tag Cloud

Polls

Sorry, there are no polls available at the moment.